Skip to Page Content

About Us

    Welcome to the Portage County Chapter of SHRM! We hope your find our chapter and our website to be a valuable resource and tool for professional development, as well as networking, education and HR information. 

    Since 1967, the Portage County Human Resource Association has been serving local HR professionals throughout the area. The PCHRA is an affiliate of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) and our goal for 2018 is to become recognized as a 100% Chapter.

    Our newly appointed board of passionate HR professionals are committed to serving and providing other area HR professionals with the resources necessary to be successful in this profession. Our chapter is dedicated to SHRM’s mission of “Advancing the Profession and Serving the Professional.” We strive to provide relevant HR education/training, networking and opportunities to serve the community and the profession. In addition, our chapter is proud to serve as a mentoring organization for the Kent State University Student Chapter of SHRM.